Kita-Welten Rheinland

Investments in educational buildings

Individual client

OMEGA Immobilienfonds has designed the “Kita-Welten Rheinland“, a closed-end special AIF (Alternative Investment Fund), in conjunction with VZN corporation (pension fund for German dentists’ association) under public law as sole investor. The special AIF will tackle the growing demand for nursery care and child daycare centres in the Rhineland region.

As soon as a suitable property has been acquired, OMEGA Immobilien Management GmbH will assume responsibility for the property management.

Fund strategy

The fund will invest in the Rhineland. With a total population of around 10 million people the Rhineland, which includes the Middle and Lower Rhine area, is one of Germany’s most densely populated regions. Due to the remarkable attractiveness of the region as a place to live and work with a well-developed traffic infrastructure and an educational system with universities and research institutes, the Rhineland offers a sustainably high quality of life. Expansion of the daycare network is therefore a priority and the communities are endeavouring to tackle the supply crisis in nursery care.

The commitment of the fund to invest in child daycare centres and also assume responsibility for their management will relieve the communities of this problem, enabling them to focus on their core duties as public administration authorities.
Investing in a child daycare centre promises long-term value retention. Solid financing of the real estate through long-term oriented asset investments enables value-retaining measures and repairs that have a positive effect on the public image of the daycare centre.

The security of the investment results from the growing demand for child daycare centres caused by the increase in the number of children to be cared for as well as the legal entitlement to a place at a daycare centre. In addition, the local authority provides the carrier with rental payment assurances for the entire term of the rental agreement, subject to the prerequisite of positive assessment of need.

Fund parameters

  • Investment structure: closed-end special AIF (pursuant to KAGB [German Capital Investment Code])
  • Investor: VZN Deutsches Versorgungswerk
  • Fund launch: 31/08/2018
  • Target fund volume (gross): 55 million euros
  • Term: 12.5 years (incl. investment and divestment phases)

Investment strategy

  • Creation of a diversified portfolio of daycare centres with a balanced and sustainable yield / risk profile with low volatility and long-term leases.
  • Acquisition of child daycare centres in operation as well as newly-completed projects run by experienced nursery/daycare staff.
  • Purchase of existing child daycare centres and daycare centre portfolios also to be considered.

Purchasing guidelines

  • Daycare centres; optionally in combination with office, residential and trade utilisation, but restricted to a maximum of 25% of the overall capacity
  • Upwards of four stages per daycare centre
  • Ground-lease properties can be considered given a favourable reversion ruling
  • Sole ownership as asset deal (partial ownership possible)

Legal Notice

All information, data and possible forecasts included in this website are for information purposes only. This website does not constitute either an offer of subscription to or sale of stocks in the special investment limited partnership to be launched, nor a request to submit an offer for the purchase or sale of stocks, or of any other form of conclusion of contract.
This website does not constitute a sales prospectus as defined in the Investment Code or other laws. The subscription to stocks is only possible on the basis of the respectively applicable General and Special Terms and Conditions of Contract and the Investor Agreement. Only these documents contain binding information on the stocks of the special investment limited partnership still to be launched.
This website has been prepared by us on the basis of subjective estimations. Past performance is not a guarantee of future performance. Prices for and yields from a specific investment can increase or fall and cannot be guaranteed under any circumstances.
This website is not a financial analysis but rather a non-binding marketing communication. No liability is assumed for the correctness, completeness and up-to-date status of the data shown. This applies in particular to the data and illustrations taken over from outside sources. No liability is assumed for direct or indirect damage resulting from the distribution and/or use of the information on this website, or in connection with such.
This website does not constitute individual advice or recommendations in terms of the investment in stocks of the special investment limited partnership still to be launched, or any form of financial, fiscal, legal or other advice. It does not take account of individual investment objectives, the financial situation, the investment position or the needs of individual investors. Interested investors should therefore check carefully whether the product described here corresponds to their special needs. Under no circumstances can the information on this website be a substitute for advice from independent, professional advisers. Interested investors are therefore recommended to obtain independent advice from suitable specialists.
Reprinting or reproduction of the information on this website is only permitted with the prior consent of OMEGA Immobilien Kapitalverwaltungs AG.

Kita-Welten Rheinland

Investieren in Bildungsimmobilien

Individualmandat

Die OMEGA Immobilien Kapitalverwaltungs AG hat in enger Abstimmung mit dem Versorgungswerk der Zahnärztekammer Nordrhein K.d.ö.R. als alleinigem Investor den OMEGA Immobilienfonds Kita-Welten Rheinland als geschlossenen Spezial-AIF aufgelegt. Der Spezial-AIF begegnet der steigenden Nachfrage nach Kindertagesstätten-Plätzen im Landschaftsverband Rheinland.

Die OMEGA Immobilien Management GmbH übernimmt nach Erwerb eines Zielobjektes das Property Management.

Fondsstrategie

Der Fonds investiert im Rheinland. Das Rheinland zählt mit rund 10 Millionen Einwohnern zu einer der bevölkerungsreichsten Regionen in Deutschland und umfasst den MIttel- und Niederrhein. Aufgrund der herausragenden Attraktivität der Region als Wohn- und Arbeitsstandort mit gut ausgebauter Verkehrsinfrastruktur und Qualifikationsförderung durch Hochschulen und Forschungsstätten befördert das Rheinland nachhaltig die Lebensqualität. Der Ausbau von Kitas ist daher unerlässlich und wird von den Kommunen nachhaltig verfolgt.

Das Engagement des Fonds durch den Kauf von Kitas und die anschließende Bewirtschaftung entlastet die Kommunen von diesen Aufgaben. Die Kommunen können sich auf ihre Kernaufgaben der öffentlichen Verwaltung konzentrieren.

Die Investition in eine Kita verspricht einen langfristigen Werterhalt. Eine solide Finanzierung der Immobilie durch langfristig orientierte Vermögensanlagen ermöglichen werterhaltende Maßnahmen und Instandsetzungen, die sich positiv auf die Außenwirkung der Kita auswirken.

Die Investitionssicherheit ergibt sich aus dem wachsenden Bedarf an Kitas durch den Anstieg der zu betreuenden Kinder und dem gesetzlichen Rechtsanspruch auf einen Kita-Platz. Darüber hinaus gewährt die Kommune, unter der Voraussetzung einer positiven Bedarfsfeststellung für den Standort, Mietzahlungszusagen gegenüber dem Träger über die gesamte Mietvertragslaufzeit.

Fondseckdaten

  • Investmentstruktur: geschlossener Spezial-AIF (Investment KG gem. KAGB)
  • Investor: Deutsches Versorgungswerk
  • Fondsauflage: 31.08.2018
  • Zielfondsvolumen (brutto): 55 Mio. EURO
  • Laufzeit des Fonds: 12,5 Jahre (inkl. Investition und Desinvestitionsphase)

Investmentstrategie

  • Aufbau eines diversifizierten Portfolios aus Kita-Einrichtungen mit einem ausgewogenen und nachhaltigen Rendite- / Risikoprofil bei geringer Volatilität und langlaufenden Mietverträgen.
  • Erwerb von laufenden und kürzlich fertiggestellten Projektentwicklungen mit erfahrenen Kita-Betreibern. Ebenso wird der Ankauf von Bestands-Kitas und Kita-Portfolios berücksichtigt.

Ankaufsrichtlinien

  • Kindertagesstätte; auch mit ergänzender Nutzung wie Wohnen, Büro und Praxis möglich, jedoch nur bis 25% Anteil an der Gesamtfläche
  • Ab vier Zügen je Kindertagesstätte
  • Erbbaurechtsgrundstücke können bei günstiger Heimfall-Regelung berücksichtigt werden
  • Alleineigentum als Asset Deal (Teileigentum möglich)

Disclaimer

Alle Informationen, Daten und eventuelle Prognosen, die diese Webseite enthält, dienen lediglich Informationszwecken. Es handelt sich hierbei weder um ein Angebot zur Zeichnung oder zum Verkauf von Anteilen an der noch aufzulegenden Spezial-Investmentkommanditgesellschaft noch um eine Aufforderung zur Abgabe eines Angebots zum Kauf oder Verkauf der Anteile oder zu einem Vertragsabschluss anderer Art.
Diese Webseite stellt keinen Verkaufsprospekt im Sinne des Kapitalanlagegesetzbuchs oder anderer Gesetze dar. Eine Zeichnung von Anteilen kann nur auf Grundlage der jeweils geltenden Allgemeinen und Besonderen Vertragsbedingungen und der Anlegervereinbarung erfolgen; nur solche Unterlagen enthalten verbindliche Informationen zu den Anteilen der noch aufzulegenden Spezial-Investmentkommanditgesellschaft.
Diese Webseite ist auf Basis subjektiver Einschätzungen von uns erstellt worden. Die Wertentwicklung in der Vergangenheit ist keine Garantie für eine zukünftige Wertentwicklung. Preise für und Erträge aus einem bestimmten Investment können sowohl steigen als auch fallen und in keinem Fall garantiert werden.
Es handelt sich bei dieser Webseite nicht um eine Finanzanalyse, sondern um eine unverbindliche Marketing-Kommunikation. Es wird keine Haftung für die Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit und Aktualität der dargestellten Daten übernommen. Dies gilt insbesondere für die übernommenen Daten und Darstellungen aus fremden Quellen. Es wird keine Haftung für unmittelbare oder mittelbare Schäden übernommen, die durch die Verteilung und/oder Verwendung der Informationen dieser Webseite verursacht werden oder damit im Zusammenhang stehen.
Diese Webseite stellt keine individuelle Beratung oder Empfehlung im Hinblick auf die Anlage in Anteilen der noch aufzulegenden Spezial-Investmentkommanditgesellschaft oder etwa eine finanzielle, steuerliche, rechtliche oder sonstige Beratung dar. Sie berücksichtigt nicht die individuellen Anlageziele, die finanzielle Situation, die Vermögenslage oder die Bedürfnisse einzelner Anleger. Interessierte Anleger sollten daher sorgfältig prüfen, ob das hier beschriebene Produkt ihren speziellen Bedürfnissen entspricht. Die Informationen dieser Webseite können in keiner Weise die Beratung durch unabhängige professionelle Berater ersetzen. Dem interessierten Anleger wird daher empfohlen, unabhängigen Rat bei geeigneten Fachkräften einzuholen.
Die Vervielfältigung der Informationen dieser Webseite ist nur mit vorheriger Zustimmung der OMEGA Immobilien Kapitalverwaltungs AG erlaubt.